Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Now
News & Press: Member News

Final Days: Vote Now in the 2020 BOT Election!

Wednesday, August 28, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

AAPA Fellow Members have the responsibility of voting members of this Association on to the Board of Trustees. The nine Board terms are staggered so three seats become open every year. Each position is a three year term. Seats opening beginning January 1, 2020 are currently held by Shannon McWilliams, Jennifer Perez (recently appointed to fill the remainder of Tom Reilly's term through the end of 2019), and Ryan Schniederjan. 

Nominations received were thoroughly vetted by this committee. Three strong candidates were identified and accepted to move forward on to our final slate of candidates.

2020 BOT Candidates: Derek Deutsch, Jennifer Perez, and Daniel Soderberg.

All Fellow members received an emailed ballot invitation via SurveyMonkey. In the ballot, you will find brief biographies of each candidate and their objectives for becoming a member of the Board of Trustees. You may vote for up to three candidates. Voting will take place via SurveyMonkey and in person at the 2019 Fall Conference. Conference onsite voting will be reconciled against SurveyMonkey votes to verify only one vote per Fellow member, with SurveyMonkey votes taking priority in a double vote situation. Voting will remain open for the entire month of August. The election is open to Fellow members only.

Results will be announced in September 2019.

Please take the time to read over each candidate's bio and cast your vote.

Thank you for your participation!


Chevanne Scordinsky, PA(ASCP)CM
Administration Committee Chair

American Association of Pathologists' Assistants | 2345 Rice Street, Suite 220 | St. Paul, MN 55113
800.532.AAPA or 651.697.9264 | 651.317.8048 fax
info@pathassist.org | www.pathassist.org

Sustaining Members

2345 Rice St, Suite 220 | St. Paul, MN 55113 | Phone 800.532.AAPA | Fax 651.317.8048 | Email info@pathassist.org