Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Now
News & Press: Member News

Last Chance: Register for our 8/27 Town Hall on Grossing Technicians

Friday, August 23, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |


You are invited to attend our next AAPA Town Hall with the BOT
Live! from the Fall Conference in Chicago, IL

Register now for our next Town Hall meeting, which will take place during the AAPA Fall Conference in Chicago on Tuesday, August 27 at 10:45 am CDT (8:45 am PDT, 9:45 am MDT, 11:45 am EDT).  Note: a replay will be available to those unable to attend.

Topic: Grossing Technicians - Defining Their Role in Anatomic Pathology
Panelists: AAPA BOT Chair John Eckman, and BOT members Charlene Gettings and Ryan Schniederjan
Moderator: Emily Loter

Summary: The objective of this Town Hall meeting is to hear from the membership regarding how you feel about grossing technicians and their appropriate utilization.  The AAPA intends to publish a position statement on grossing technicians that reflects the general sentiment of our members and is in the best interest of pathologists’ assistants.  It is important that the AAPA makes an official position statement with our recommendation on the appropriate use of grossing technicians for all of the pathology community to see.  Results from a recent member survey on grossing technicians will be discussed.  As this Town Hall will be held live at the Fall Conference, our panelists hope to have an engaging and meaningful discussion with those in attendance as well as those participating remotely.

Please take this opportunity to ask questions directly to the BOT on this topic; you will have the opportunity to ask questions during the live Town Hall meeting.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing detailed steps on how to join the webinar on August 27.  Those registered to attend the Fall Conference should plan to meet in the Regency Ballroom AB.

Register now to attend the Town Hall (applies to those who will be attending remotely via GoToWebinar and also those who will be attending in person):
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3232385365850650635

American Association of Pathologists' Assistants | 2345 Rice Street, Suite 220 | St. Paul, MN 55113
800.532.AAPA or 651.697.9264 | 651.317.8048 fax
info@pathassist.org | www.pathassist.org


Sustaining Members

2345 Rice St, Suite 220 | St. Paul, MN 55113 | Phone 800.532.AAPA | Fax 651.317.8048 | Email info@pathassist.org